About Us
About Us
Company Profile
COMPANY PROFILE

Ascentage Pharma is a China-based, global-oriented, clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company, dedicated to discovery and development of the “first-in-class” and the “best-in-class” targeted small-molecule cancer therapeutics, guided by the demand of “Undruggable” preclinical treatment to fill the gap in this field and enter the international high-end pharmaceutical market. 


Ascentage Pharma has a number of core technologies in the field of anti-tumor innovative drug development from the new mechanism of action, especially as the global leader of protein-protein interaction target drug design technology, with more than 100 patents related to domestic and foreign invention. Based on our own core technology system, we have successfully completed the product layout in the field of tumor, hepatitis B and aging-related diseases, and built a high-quality scientific and reasonable product pipeline. 6 innovative drugs have entered phase I-II clinical trials in China, United States and Australia, and a number of innovative drugs are in the preclinical research or earlier research stage.


pro_2.jpg

We have more than 170 researchers, including 3 national specially selected experts from the Central Organization Department of "thousands of people plan", nearly 20 people with many years of overseas drug research and development experience, and also more than half of our team members are masters or doctors. Our team has been selected as Jiangsu Province Science and Technology Innovation Team and honored as “key Chinese entrepreneurial team” selected by the Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the State Council of China. In 2017, we have won the first Jiangsu province innovation team award, and also the only provincial innovative team in the field of biomedicine.


Based on Ascentage Pharma’s strong R&D strength and rich portfolio of products pipeline, we have been awarded more than 10 programs in national “Major New Drug Development”, National 863 for “ New Therapeutic Target Research”, National Cooperation Project of Ministry of Science and Technology and designated as the first “Key Laboratory for New Drug Development” in Jiangsu, the cumulative support funds total up to $16M.


The performance of Ascentage Pharma in the field of high-end international research and development of NCE R&D has attract the attention of professional venture capital institutions and industrial capital firms. In 2015 we completed Series A financing of $15.5 M by Yuan Oriza Holdings, Yuan Ming Capital, Yuan Sheng venture capital and other venture capital investment. By the end of 2016, we completed Series B financing of $72M by International Investment Fund and other venture capital. With all these capital investment push the development of Ascentage Pharma. In 2017, the company launched the global industrial base site selection and construction work, marking the company transfer from a single R & D model to a integrated model of R&D, manufacturing and sales.

关于亚盛
About Us
公司简介
COMPANY PROFILE

亚盛医药是一家立足中国、面向全球的高端国际原创新药研发企业,公司以中国及全球“无药可医”的临床用药需求为导向,设计、研发具有“First-in-Class”或“Best-in-Class”潜力的高端原创新药,填补国内空白,并进军国际高端医药市场。

 

亚盛医药在全新作用机制抗肿瘤创新药物开发领域内拥有多项核心技术,特别是在蛋白-蛋白相互作用靶点领域内的药物设计技术处于全球领先地位,拥有相关国内外发明专利100多件。公司基于自有核心技术体系基础之上,短短几年之内,就成功完成了在肿瘤、乙肝及与衰老相关疾病领域内的产品布局,构建了优质的梯度科学合理的产品管线,其中有6项原创新药先后进入到中国、美国及澳大利亚Ⅰ-Ⅱ期临床开发阶段,并有多项原创新药处于临床前研究或更早期的研究阶段。

 

pro_2.jpg

亚盛医药现有研究人员170多人,其中中组部“千人计划”国家特聘专家入选者3人,具有多年海外原创药物研发经验高层次人才近20人,硕士及博士人数占公司总人数一半以上,公司团队先后入选江苏省科技创新团队及国侨办重点华人华侨创业团队,并于2017年获得首届江苏省创新争先团队奖,为全省生物医药领域唯一获此殊荣的创新团队。

 

基于亚盛医药强大的研发实力与丰富的品种线,公司先后获得了“重大新药创制”国家科技重大专项、科技部863专项、科技部国际合作专项、江苏省重点实验室专项等省级以上科技项目10多项,累计获扶持资金过亿元。

 

 

亚盛医药在高端国际原创新药研发领域内的业绩,得到了业内专业风投机构以及产业资本的青睐,于2015年得到来自元禾原点、元明资本、元生创投等风投基金9600万元人民币的A轮投资,并于2016年底获得了国投创新基金等风投基金高达5亿元人民币的B轮融资。资本的投入,加快了亚盛医药发展速度,2017年,公司启动全球产业基地选址与建设工作,标志着公司正式从单一研发模式向集研发、生产与销售于一体的发展模式转变。